Iris the Dragon: FREE Mental Health eBook Series for Kids

Free books for discussing mental health.

Iris the Dragon is a free ebook series that facilitates the conversation between parents, teachers, and children about mental health and wellness. The series is targeted towards children ages 8 to 12 and helps make children more comfortable with different mental health issues and share their thoughts and feelings.

The Iris the Dragon series includes six books which address topics like ADHD, autism, anxiety and even the challenges of being a military family. These ebooks are completely free to download and use in your classroom. The books address these complicated topics in a fairytale format kids will love.

There is also a Units of Study program available for educators for $99. This is a curriculum-aligned program for classrooms that deconstructs bullying, develops healthy minds and teaches students to self advocate. This curriculum includes lesson plans, Blackline Masters for student activities, class engagement activities in SMARTBoard™ Notebook and the PDF version of “He Shoots! He Scores!”

Check out the Iris the Dragon series today.

Posted by Shellie Deringer

Shellie Deringer loves saving money and is always on the hunt for a great deal or DIY hack. She shares her favorite frugal living ideas, inspiration and deals at

Leave a reply

Check Out Freebies & Offers, Just for WeAreTeachers ReadersGo Now >>