Forgot Password?
SEARCH
Menu
Twitter Party

From purchasing your own supplies to engaging parent support—there’s no one who understands classroom challenges AND solutions more than fellow teachers. 

This #OMXTeachers Twitter Party will hone in on the best of the best advice for making ends meet in your classroom on a budget. We’ll dig into budget-friendly classroom activities, low-cost décor ideas and ways to troubleshoot supply issues. Plus, we’ll dig into best practices for classroom management, group-based learning and integrating parents in the process. Garner new ideas and useful tips for setting your classroom up for success all year!

Join @WeAreTeachers and @OfficeMax on Tuesday, October 1 at 8 pm ET (7 pm CT, 6 pm MT & 5 pm PT) for a Twitter discussion and chance to win great prizes.  

RSVP using the form below, and you’ll be entered for a chance to win a special $100 OfficeMax “Tools for School” classroom supply package, including a $25 OfficeMax gift card.

This event is hosted on behalf of OfficeMax’s 7th annual A Day Made Better program on Oct. 1. Through A Day Made Better, OfficeMax aims to help end teacher-funded classrooms and reward teachers for their exceptional work. Since 2007, A Day Made Better and other OfficeMax Goodworks programs have contributed more than $25 million in grants and supplies to support more than 31,000 teachers and their classrooms.

New to Twitter Parties? No problem. Simply sign in to TweetChat using your Twitter account, enter #OMXTeachers and start chatting in real-time! 

Promotion Registration form: (*All Fields Required)

Shipping Address (so we can mail you your prizes)

Would you like to sign up for WeAreTeachers weekly eNews?
I agree to the Rules

#OMXTeachers Twitter Party:

What: A conversation among teachers about budget-friendly and efficient ways to prepare your classroom for success.

Hosts: @OfficeMax, @WeAreTeachers, @JenRoberts1 and @EdTechSandyK

When: Tuesday, October 1 from 8 pm to 9 pm EST

Where: On Twitter using #OMXTeachers at TweetChat.com

Why: A friendly discussion designed to help you succeed and the chance to win great prizes, including:

  • 1 – $50 OfficeMax gift card
  • 2 – $100 OfficeMax “Tools for School” Supply Packages
  • 1 – $1,000 OfficeMax A Day Made Better Box of Classroom Supplies
Facebook Google+ Twitter Pinterest Flickr YouTube
Email Signup