Forgot Password?
SEARCH
Menu


WeAreTeachers Blog

21 Top Websites for Social Studies Teachers

2 comments

|
Jan 06, 2014 - by Dana Truby
|
(1)
Every day on our Facebook page,  teachers post "Helpline" questions and receive resource recommendations, lesson and classroom management ideas, career advice, and so much more. Recently, a high school teacher asked readers to suggest their favorite sites for teaching social studies. The list was so awesome, we just had to share it! 

1. iCivics icivics.org
2. Teaching Tolerance tolerance.org
3. Library of Congress www.loc.gov
4. National Archives archives.gov/education/
5. Stanford's Reading Like a Historian sheg.stanford.edu/rlh
6. Historical Thinking Matters historicalthinkingmatters.org‎
7. Classroom Law Project classroomlaw.org
8. Center for History and New Media 
chnm.gmu.edu/teaching-and-learning
9. Teaching History teachinghistory.org
10. World History Matters worldhistorymatters.org
11. Teaching American History teachingamericanhistory.org/lesson-plans/neh
12. California History-Social Studies Project chssp.ucdavis.edu
13. Smithsonian Education smithsonianeducation.org
14. National Constitution Center constitutioncenter.org
15. Mr. Donn's Social Studies Site www.mrdonn.org
16. Hippocampus www.hippocampus.org
17. The Gilder Lehrman Institute of American History www.gilderlehrman.org
18. Social Studies Chat sschat.ning.com
19. Crash Course World History 
youtube.com/user/crashcourse
20. Discovery Education Social Studies discoveryeducation.com
21. Best History Sites besthistorysites.net 

Facebook Google+ Twitter Pinterest Flickr YouTube
Email Signup